Success Starts Here

Administration and Staff

NameTitleEmailPhone
Almonte, RobertoCustodian ralmonte@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Appleby, Sam Advancement Associatesappleby@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Brockhausen, Christy
B.A., Manhattanville College
M.P.S., Manhattanville College
Ph.D., Fordham University
Assistant Head of School & Director of Lower School cbrockhausen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Brynd, Landon
B.A., California State University, Long Beach
Program Operations Managerlbrynd@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Chandra, Kim
B.B.A., Pace University
Senior Finance and Business Administrator kchandra@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Cherney, Jennifer
B.A., Long Island University
M.A., Long Island University
Chief Advancement Officerjcherney@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Cohen, Judy
B.S., Cornell University
M.S.I.L.R., Cornell University/Baruch College
Director of Human Resources jcohen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Concepción, Lisa
B.A., The City College of New York
Advancement Associate and Assistant to Division Directors lconcepcion@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Fabian, AlfredoCustodian afabian@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Fallon, David
B.A., University of Minnesota
Director of Safety and Facilitiesdfallon@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Grayson, Ellen
B.A., Oneonta State College
M.S., Teachers College, Columbia University
Director of Admissions and Placement egrayson@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Gruhn, Laurie
B.A., Chatham University
M.A., New York University
Head of School lgruhn@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Harrison, William
B.A., SUNY Albany
M.A., City College of New York
Ph.D., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Senior Psychologist wharrison@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Ironside, Heather
B.S., Georgetown University
M.S., Emerson College
Director of Language and Literacyhironside@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Khong, Lucy
R.N., B.S.N., Rutgers University
School Nurse lkhong@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x812
Knauer, Ashley
B.A., UCLA
M.A., New York University
Director of Communicationsaknauer@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lee, Paul
B.S., School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Columbia University
IT Manager plee@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Lico, Sharyn
B.S., City College of New York
M.S., Penn State University
Director of Academic Support slico@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Mrakovcic, Marina
B.S., University of Rijeka, Croatia
M.B.A., Fordham University
Controller mmrakovcic@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Ottley, Bianca
B.A., Long Island University
M.S., Hult International Business School
Assistant to Head of Schoolbottley@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Perez, Amil
A.A., Borough of Manhattan Community College
Custodianaperez@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Rafal, Valerie
B.A., Haverford College
M.S., Bank Street College of Education
Director of Mathematics vrafal@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Ryan, Maureen
B.A., California State University
M.P.A., Columbia University
Chief Financial and Operating Officermryan@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Seidel, Elian
B.A., Providence College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Director of Middle School eseidel@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Tandet, Danielle
B.A., Kenyon College
Associate Director of Admissions and Placementdtandet@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Wadlington, DarrelCustodian dwadlington@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Wallace, Paula
B.S., University of Maryland
M.S., Hunter College
Admissions Associatepwallace@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Wu, Alex
B.B.A., Baruch College
Staff Accountant awu@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Yoon, James
B.S., City College of NY
IT Support Technician jyoon@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Zhang, Eddie
B.S., SUNY New Paltz
Accounts Payable Associateezhang@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966

Faculty and Specialists

NameTitleEmailPhone
Auteberry, JosephScience Teacherjauteberry@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Baker, Lauren
B.S., Dalhousie University
M.S., University of Toronto
Occupational Therapist and Coordinator of Academic Supportslbaker@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Banta Jr., John
B.A., Rutgers University
Grandstand Teacher jbanta@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Blosser, Hope
B.A., Kent State University
M.Ed., George Washington University
Head Teacherhblosser@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Blumenthal, Elysa
B.A., Dartmouth College
Ed.M., Brandeis University
M.S.Ed., Bank Street College of Education
Learning Specialisteblumenthal@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Burdulis, JuliaHead Teacherjburdulis@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Carluccio, MichelArt Teachermcarluccio@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Casper, JustineAssistant Teacherjcasper@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Chasse, SamanthaHead Teacherschasse@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Coyle, Olivia
B.A., American University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacherocoyle@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Damaszek, Suzy
B.A., Hofstra University
M.A., Hunter College
Movement Teachersdamaszek@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Driggs, Ileana
B.S., Fordham University
M.A., Yeshiva University
Social Development, Counseloridriggs@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Ehrlich, Kimberly
B.S., B.A., Minnesota State University, Moorhead
M.Ed., Fordham University
Head Teacherkehrlich@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Fairchild, Megan
B.A., Bryn Mawr College
M.S.Ed., Saint Joseph's University
Literacy Specialistmfairchild@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Gold, JessicaLanguage Therapistjgold@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Haq, Afshan
B.S., St. John's University
M.A., New York University
Head Teacherahaq@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Heggli, Michele
B.S., Durham University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Program Specialistmheggli@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Johnson, Melissa
B.A., Barnard College
M.F.A., Columbia University
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teachermjohnson@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Karasoulas, Joanna
B.A., Lafayette College
M.S., Emerson College
Language and Literacy Specialistjkarasoulas@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Kardan, Nadia
B.A., Rutgers University
M.A., Brooklyn College
Writing Specialistnkardan@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Karkazis, Vickie
B.A., Swarthmore College
M.Ed., Harvard University
Curriculum Specialist vkarkazis@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Kelley, Meghan
B.A., Wellesley College
Head Teachermkelley@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Knudsen, KorynHead Teacherkknudsen@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lee, StephanieHead Teacherslee@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lefferts, Kristen
B.A., University of Connecticut
M.A., Springfield College
Physical Education Teacherklefferts@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Levenson, LisaSchool Psychologistllevenson@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Marinelli, Alexa
B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Touro College
Head Teacher amarinelli@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Messer, RachelLanguage Therapistrmesser@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Montanero, TeresaHead Teachertmontanero@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Murphy, AllysonHead Teacheramurphy@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Nguyen, Julie
B.A., San Francisco State University
M.A., San Jose State University
Program Specialistjnguyen@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Oliveri, Delaney
B.A., Manhattan College
M.A., CUNY- Hunter College
Head Teacherdoliveri@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Palazzo, Erika
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacherepalazzo@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Peña, Gabriel
B.A., SUNY Albany
M.Ed., Hunter College
Physical Education Teachergpena@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Perez, Joel
B.S.W., Concordia College
M.A., University of Saint Joseph
Physical Education Teacher and Athletics Coordinator jperez@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Reinhard, LaurenHead Teacherlreinhard@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Robinson, ElizabethHead Teachererobinson@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Sandberg, EmilyLanguage Therapistesandberg@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Scalcon, Hilary
B.S., University of Connecticut
M.S., University of Bridgeport
Head Teacherhscalcon@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Shulman, KaylaAssistant Teacherkshulman@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Silbiger, Gabi
B.A., Yeshiva University
M.S.Ed., Hunter College
Head Teachergsilbiger@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Soifer, Lydia
B.A., Brooklyn College, CUNY
M.S., Penn State University
M.Phil., Columbia University
Ph.D., Columbia University
Consultantlsoifer@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Soled, Samantha
B.S., Boston University
M.S., Bank Street College
Program Specialistssoled@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Sonenshein, Joseph
B.A., Earlham College
M.A., University of Cincinnati
M.B.A., University of Cincinnati
M.S., Touro College
Head Teacherjsonenshein@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Strider, Charlotte
B.S., The University of Manchester
M.S., Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
Language Therapistcstrider@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Suratos, April
B.A., Old Dominion University
M.Ed., Regent University
Head Teacherasuratos@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Tavassoli, NiktaHead Teacherntavassoli@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Vidra, Lindsay
B.S., Indiana University
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherlvidra@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966