Success Starts Here

Administration and Staff

NameTitleEmailPhone
Almonte, RobertoCustodian ralmonte@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x397
Bennett, Lucy
B.S., Marymount University
B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University
School Nurselbennett@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x812
Brockhausen, Christy
B.A., Manhattanville College
M.P.S., Manhattanville College
Ph.D., Fordham University
Director of Lower School cbrockhausen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x818
Brynd, Chelsea
B.A., California State University, Long Beach
Assistant to Director of Middle Schoolcbrynd@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x801
Chandra, Kim
B.B.A., Pace University
Senior Finance and Business Administrator kchandra@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x305
Cherney, Jennifer
B.A., Long Island University
M.A., Long Island University
Director of Institutional Advancementjcherney@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x341
Cohen, Judy
B.S., Cornell University
M.S.I.L.R., Cornell University/Baruch College
Director of Human Resources jcohen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x306
Concepción, Lisa
B.A., The City College of New York
Assistant to Director of Lower School lconcepcion@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x302
Cruz, Genaro
A.A., The College of Westchester
Custodial Foreman gcruz@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x397
Fallon, David
B.A., University of Minnesota
Director of Safety and Facilitiesdfallon@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Garcia, Darlene
B.A., The College of New Rochelle
Assistant to the Head of School dgarcia@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x806
Grayson, Ellen
B.A., Oneonta State College
M.S., Teachers College, Columbia University
Director of Admissions and Placement egrayson@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x823
Gruhn, Laurie
B.A., Chatham University
M.A., New York University
Head of School lgruhn@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x803
Ironside, Heather
B.S., Georgetown University
M.S., Emerson College
Director of Language and Literacyhironside@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x811
Khong, Lucy
R.N., B.S.N., Rutgers University
School Nurse lkhong@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x812
Knauer, Ashley
B.A., UCLA
M.A., New York University
Associate Director of Communicationsaknauer@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x340
Laurenceau, Elizah
B.A., Bates College
Database Associate elaurenceau@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x343
Lee, Paul
B.S., School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Columbia University
IT Manager plee@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x324
Lico, Sharyn
B.S., City College of New York
M.S., Penn State University
Director of Academic Support slico@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x330
Mannina, Domenick
A.O.S., Technical Career Institute
Facilities Manager dmannina@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x325
Mion, Nicole
B.A., Hamilton College
Advancement and Communications Associatenmion@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x342
Mrakovcic, Marina
B.S., University of Rijeka, Croatia
M.B.A., Fordham University
Controller mmrakovcic@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x307
Pak, PeterDesktop Support Technician ppak@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x323
Perez, Amil
A.A., Borough of Manhattan Community College
Custodianaperez@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x397
Ryan, Maureen
B.A., California State University
M.P.A., Columbia University
Chief Financial and Operating Officermryan@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x804
Seidel, Elian
B.A., Providence College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Director of Middle School eseidel@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x819
Siderias, Eleni
B.S., St. John's University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Associate Head of School esiderias@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x805
Tandet, Danielle
B.A., Kenyon College
Associate Director of Admissions and Placementdtandet@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x822
Tejada Ramos, WillyeCustodianwtejadaramos@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x397
Wallace, Paula
B.S., University of Maryland
M.S., Hunter College
Admissions Associatepwallace@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x817
Wu, Alex
B.B.A., Baruch College
Staff Accountant awu@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x308
Zhang, Eddie
B.S., SUNY New Paltz
Accounts Payable Associateezhang@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x309

Faculty and Specialists

NameTitleEmailPhone
Abrams, Alexa
B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Touro College
Head Teacher aabrams@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Baker, Lauren
B.S., Dalhousie University
M.S., University of Toronto
Coordinator of Academic Supportslbaker@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Banta Jr., John
B.A., Rutgers University
Grandstand Teacher jbanta@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Blosser, Hope
B.A., Kent State University
M.Ed., George Washington University
Head Teacherhblosser@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Blumenthal, Elysa
B.A., Dartmouth College
Ed.M., Brandeis University
M.S.Ed., Bank Street College of Education
Literacy Specialisteblumenthal@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Burkhardt, Laura
B.S., M.S., SUNY Oswego
Head Teacher and Curriculum Specialistlburkhardt@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Callahan, Kelly
B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University
M.A.T., Massachusetts College of Art and Design
Art Teacher and Yearbook Advisorkcallahan@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Corridon, Kelly
B.S., Providence College
Assistant Teacherkcorridon@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Coyle, Olivia
B.A., American University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacherocoyle@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Damaszek, Suzy
B.A., Hofstra University
M.A., Hunter College
Movement Teachersdamaszek@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Driggs, Ileana
B.S., Fordham University
M.A., Yeshiva University
Middle School Social Development, Counseloridriggs@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Ehrlich, Kimberly
B.S., B.A., Minnesota State University, Moorhead
M.Ed., Fordham University
Head Teacherkehrlich@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Entwistle, Lesley
B.S., University of Hartford
M.S., Touro College
Co-Teacherlentwistle@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Fairchild, Megan
B.A., Bryn Mawr College
M.S.Ed., Saint Joseph's University
Literacy Specialistmfairchild@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Haq, Afshan
B.S., St. John's University
M.A., New York University
Head Teacherahaq@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Harrison, William
B.A., SUNY Albany
M.A., City College of New York
Ph.D., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Middle School Social Development, Psychologist wharrison@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x813
Heggli, Michele
B.S., Durham University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Program Specialistmheggli@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Homenick, Kelly
B.S., Manhattan College
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherkhomenick@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Huang, Shina
B.A., M.S., Saint John’s University
Head Teachershuang@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Jalbert, Timothy
B.A., M.S., Fordham University
Head Teachertjalbert@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Johnson, Melissa
B.A., Barnard College
M.F.A., Columbia University
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teachermjohnson@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Joress, Sapir
B.A., Yeshiva University, Stern College for Women
M.S.E., Fordham University Graduate School of Education
Lower School Social Development, Psychologistsjoress@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Karasoulas, Joanna
B.A., Lafayette College
M.S., Emerson College
Language and Literacy Specialistjkarasoulas@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Kardan, Nadia
B.A., Rutgers University
M.A., Brooklyn College
Writing Specialistnkardan@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Karkazis, Vickie
B.A., Swarthmore College
M.Ed., Harvard University
Head Teacher and Curriculum Specialist vkarkazis@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Kaur, Arry
B.A., M.S., Pace University
Head Teacherakaur@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Kelley, Meghan
B.A., Wellesley College
Head Teachermkelley@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Klein, Jayme
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Manhattanville College
Head Teacherjklein@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Kossow, Danny
B.A., Colby College
M.F.A., University of Minnesota
Head Teacherdkossow@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lefferts, Kristen
B.A., University of Connecticut
M.A., Springfield College
Physical Education Teacherklefferts@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Leite, April
B.A., Barry University
M.A., University of Phoenix
Head Teacheraleite@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lincoln, Greta
B.A., Iona College
M.S., Hunter College
Language Therapistglincoln@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Marcus, Liz
B.A., Barnard College
M.A., Hunter College
M.A., Manhattanville College
Assistant Teacherlmarcus@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Masci, Elizabeth
B.A., William Paterson University
M.F.A., The New School
Writing Specialistemasci@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Monte, Victoria
B.S., New York University
M.S.Ed., Bank Street College of Education
Assistant Teachervmonte@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Nguyen, Julie
B.A., San Francisco State University
M.A., San Jose State University
Program Specialistjnguyen@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Palazzo, Erika
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacher and Curriculum Specialistepalazzo@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Peña, Gabriel
B.A., SUNY Albany
M.Ed., Hunter College
Physical Education Teachergpena@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Perez, Joel
B.S.W., Concordia College
M.A., University of Saint Joseph
Physical Education Teacher jperez@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x853
Pierce, Ryan
B.A., DePaul University
M.S.Ed., Hunter College
Head Teacherrpierce@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Pyne, Caitlyn
B.A., SUNY New Paltz
Science Teacher Leave Replacementcpyne@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Pyron, Emily
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.S.Ed., Hunter College
Head Teacherepyron@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Rafal, Valerie
B.A., Haverford College
M.S., Bank Street College of Education
Learning Specialist vrafal@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Rappaport, Lindsey
B.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst
M.S., Hunter College
Science Teacherlrappaport@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Rho, Grace
B.A., Binghamton University
M.S.E., Bank Street College of Education
Literacy Specialistgrho@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Robinson, Elizabeth
B.A., University of Arizona
M.St., Fordham University Graduate School of Education
Head Teachererobinson@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Rodriguez, Julissa
B.A., Rowan University
Assistant Teacherjrodriguez@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Sanchez-Garcia, Maricela
B.A., Whitman College
M.A., Relay Graduate School of Education
Head Teachermsanchez@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Scalcon, Hilary
B.S., University of Connecticut
M.S., University of Bridgeport
Head Teacherhscalcon@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Silbiger, Gabi
B.A., Yeshiva University
M.S.Ed., Hunter College
Head Teachergsilbiger@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Soifer, Lydia
B.A., Brooklyn College, CUNY
M.S., Penn State University
M.Phil., Columbia University
Ph.D., Columbia University
Consultantlsoifer@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Soled, Samantha
B.S., Boston University
M.S., Bank Street College
Head Teacher and Curriculum Specialistssoled@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Sonenshein, Joseph
B.A., Earlham College
M.A., University of Cincinnati
M.B.A., University of Cincinnati
M.S., Touro College
Head Teacherjsonenshein@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Strider, Charlotte
B.S., The University of Manchester
M.S., Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
Language Therapistcstrider@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Suratos, April
B.A., Old Dominion University
M.Ed., Regent University
Head Teacherasuratos@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Tager, Samantha
B.A., Muhlenberg College
Head Teacher stager@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Usdin, Rachel
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.S.O.T., New York University
O.T.D., New York University
Occupational Therapist Leave Replacementrusdin@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Vidra, Lindsay
B.S., Indiana University
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherlvidra@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Warner, Haley
B.A., Emory University
M.S., New York University
Language Therapist (CF)hwarner@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Wentworth, Abby
B.A., University of Rochester
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacherawentworth@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966