Success Starts Here

Administration and Staff

NameTitleEmailPhone
Almonte, RobertoCustodian ralmonte@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x892
Brockhausen, Christy
B.A., Manhattanville College
M.P.S., Manhattanville College
Director of Lower School cbrockhausen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x818
Brynd, ChelseaSchool Secretarycbrynd@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x801
Chandra, Kim
B.B.A., Pace University
Senior Finance and Business Administrator kchandra@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x805
Cherney, Jennifer
B.A., Long Island University
M.A., Long Island University
Director of Institutional Advancementjcherney@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x341
Cohen, Judy
B.S., Cornell University
M.S.I.L.R., Cornell University/Baruch College
Director of Human Resources jcohen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x826
Concepcion, Lisa
B.A., The City College of New York
School Secretary lconcepcion@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x802
Cruz, Genaro
A.A., The College of Westchester
Custodial Foreman gcruz@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x892
Garcia, Darlene
B.A., The College of New Rochelle
Assistant to the Head of School dgarcia@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x806
Grayson, Ellen
B.A., Oneonta State College
M.S., Teachers College, Columbia University
Director of Admissions egrayson@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x823
Hobgood, Courtney
B.A., Hamilton College
Admissions Associate chobgood@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x817
Ironside, Heather
B.S., Georgetown University
M.S., Emerson College
Director of Language and Literacyhironside@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x811
Kiesel, Sara
B.A., State University of New York-Purchase
M.A., Wesleyan University
Coordinator of Arts skiesel@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x320
Kim, Esther
B.A., Rutgers University
M.S.Ed., University of Pennsylvania
Ed.M., Columbia University Teachers College
Database Associateekim@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x343
Lee, Paul
B.S., School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Columbia University
IT Administrator plee@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x824
Lico, Sharyn
B.S., City College of New York
M.S., Penn State University
Director of Academic Support slico@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x830
Mannina, Domenick
A.O.S., Technical Career Institute
Facilities Manager dmannina@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x825
Messler, Victoria
B.A., State University of New York-Plattsburgh
M.S., Hunter College
Director of Curriculum vmessler@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x860
Mion, Nicole
B.A., Hamilton College
Advancement Associatenmion@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x342
Mrakovcic, Marina
B.S., University of Rijeka, Croatia
M.B.A., Fordham University
Controller mmrakovcic@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x807
Ng, Andrew
B.A., Harvard University
Associate Director of Communications ang@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x340
Pak, PeterDesktop Support Technician ppak@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x886
Raykhtsaum, Anna
B.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst
Associate Director of Admissions and Placement araykhtsaum@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x822
Ryan, Maureen
B.A., California State University
M.P.A., Columbia University
Chief Financial and Operating Officermryan@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x804
Salzman, Carolyn
B.A., Smith College
M.B.A., Stanford Graduate School of Business
Ed.M., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head of School csalzman@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x803
Siderias, Eleni
B.S., St. John's University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Director of Middle School esiderias@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x859
Tejada Ramos, WillyeCustodianwtejadaramos@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Tondo, Lisa
A.S., Felician College
B.A., Dominican College
School Nurse ltondo@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x812
Wu, Alex
B.B.A., Baruch College
Staff Accountant awu@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x808
Wu, Eileen
B.B.A., Baruch College
Accounts Payable Associate ewu@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x821

Faculty and Specialists

NameTitleEmailPhone
Abrams, Alexa
B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
Head Teacher aabrams@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Baker, Lauren
B.S., Dalhousie University
M.S., University of Toronto
Occupational Therapistlbaker@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Banta Jr., John
B.A., Rutgers University
Teacher jbanta@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Beauchamp, Casey
B.F.A. and M.A., Naropa University
Dance & APE Support Teachercbeauchamp@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Berman, Nicole
B.A., University of Michigan
Assistant Teachernberman@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Bleich, Alexis
B.A., Stanford University
M.A., Columbia University Teachers College
M.S.W., New York University
Lower School Social Development, Social Workerableich@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x832
Bloodworth, Dymphna
B.A., Seattle University
M.S., Vanderbilt University
Head Teacher dbloodworth@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Burkhardt, Laura
B.S., M.S., SUNY Oswego
Head Teacherlburkhardt@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Childers, Lisa
B.S., East Tennessee University
M.S., University of Tennessee
Head Teacher lchilders@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Coleman, Gretel
B.S., Lynchburg College
M.S., Bank Street College
Assistant Teachergcoleman@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
DiGuido, Daniela
B.A., George Washington University
M.S., Touro College
Head Teacherddiguido@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Genshaft, Allyson
B.A., Adelphi University
M.A., Adelphi University
Head Teacher agenshaft@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Giebler, Emma
B.A., Syracuse University
Head Teacheregiebler@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Gleysteen, Erin
B.A., Salve Regina University
M.A., Framingham State University
Head Teacher and Program Specialist egleysteen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Goldstein, Perri
B.A., Barnard College
M.S., Bank Street College
Head Teacherpgoldstein@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Greenhaus, Lisa
B.A., Tufts University
M.S., New York University
Language Therapist lhyman@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Harrison, William
B.A., SUNY Albany
M.A., City College of New York
Ph.D., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Middle School Social Development, Psychologist wharrison@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x863
Harwood, Clare
B.A., Kenyon College
M.A., Columbia University Teachers College
Head Teachercharwood@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Homenick, Kelly
B.S., Manhattan College
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherkhomenick@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Jalbert, Timothy
B.A., M.S., Fordham University
Head Teachertjalbert@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Karkazis, Vickie
B.A., Swarthmore College
M.Ed., Harvard University
Head Teacher and Program Specialist vkarkazis@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Klein, Jayme
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Manhattanville College
Assistant Teacherjklein@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lefferts, Kristen
B.A., University of Connecticut
M.A., Springfield College
Adaptive Physical Education Teacherklefferts@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Leutrum, Matthias
M.F.A., Ecole Nationale Superieure des Beaux Arts
Art Teacher mleutrum@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Lincoln, Greta
B.A., Iona College
M.S., Hunter College
Language Therapistglincoln@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lobban-Bean, Lucy
B.A., Barnard College
Head Teacherllobban-bean@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lopez, Janet
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., John F. Kennedy University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Literacy Specialistjlopez@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lopez, MadelineLanguage Therapistmlopez@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
May, Scott
B.A., University of Vermont
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teachersmay@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Mills, Christina
B.A., M.A., American University
Head Teachercmills@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Nathan, Amy
B.A., University of Wisconsin Madison
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacher and Program Specialist akrangle@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Palazzo, Alexandra
B.A., Quinnipiac University
Assistant Teacherapalazzo@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Palazzo, Erika
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacherepalazzo@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Perez, Joel
B.S.W., Concordia College
M.A., University of Saint Joseph
Adaptive Physical Education Teacher jperez@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x813
Piedmont, Michael
B.A., SUNY Purchase
Music Teacher and Support Teacher mpiedmont@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Rafal, Valerie
B.A., Haverford College
M.S., Bank Street College of Education
Learning Specialist vrafal@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Rappaport, Lindsey
B.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst
M.S., Hunter College
Science Teacherlrappaport@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Reback, Becky
B.S., Indiana University
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherbreback@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Rubenfeld, Louise
B.A., Washington University-St. Louis
M.B.A., Fordham University
M.P.S., Manhattanville College
Head Teacher lrubenfeld@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Seidel, Elian
B.A., Providence College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacher eseidel@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Smith, Rachel
B.S., University of Delaware
Language Therapistrsmith@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Soled, Samantha
B.S., Boston University
M.S., Bank Street College
Head Teacherssoled@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Stoll, Melissa
B.S., University of Delaware
Assistant Teachermstoll@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Tager, Samantha
B.A., Muhlenberg College
Assistant Teacher stager@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Vidra, Lindsay
B.S., Indiana University
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherlvidra@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Walton, Kristina
B.A., Marymount Manhattan College
M.A., New York University
Movement Teacher kwalton@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Warren, Elyse
B.A., University of South Florida
M.A., George Washington University
Head Teacher and Yearbook Advisorewarren@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Zeidman, Nicole
B.A., Binghamton University
M.A., Syracuse University
Assistant Teachernzeidman@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966