Success Starts Here

Administration and Staff

NameTitleEmailPhone
Almonte, RobertoCustodian ralmonte@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x892
Bennett, Lucy
B.S., Marymount University
B.A., Ohio Wesleyan University
School Nurselbennett@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x812
Brockhausen, Christy
B.A., Manhattanville College
M.P.S., Manhattanville College
Ph.D., Fordham University
Director of Lower School cbrockhausen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x818
Brynd, ChelseaSchool Secretarycbrynd@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x801
Chandra, Kim
B.B.A., Pace University
Senior Finance and Business Administrator kchandra@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x805
Cherney, Jennifer
B.A., Long Island University
M.A., Long Island University
Director of Institutional Advancementjcherney@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x341
Cohen, Judy
B.S., Cornell University
M.S.I.L.R., Cornell University/Baruch College
Director of Human Resources jcohen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x826
Concepcion, Lisa
B.A., The City College of New York
School Secretary lconcepcion@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x802
Cruz, Genaro
A.A., The College of Westchester
Custodial Foreman gcruz@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x892
Garcia, Darlene
B.A., The College of New Rochelle
Assistant to the Head of School dgarcia@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x806
Grayson, Ellen
B.A., Oneonta State College
M.S., Teachers College, Columbia University
Director of Admissions egrayson@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x823
Ironside, Heather
B.S., Georgetown University
M.S., Emerson College
Director of Language and Literacyhironside@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x811
Kim, Esther
B.A., Rutgers University
M.S.Ed., University of Pennsylvania
Ed.M., Columbia University Teachers College
Database Associateekim@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x343
Knauer, Ashley
B.A., UCLA
M.A., New York University
Associate Director of Communicationsaknauer@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x340
Lee, Paul
B.S., School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Columbia University
IT Administrator plee@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x824
Lico, Sharyn
B.S., City College of New York
M.S., Penn State University
Director of Academic Support slico@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x830
Mannina, Domenick
A.O.S., Technical Career Institute
Facilities Manager dmannina@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x825
Messler, Victoria
B.A., State University of New York-Plattsburgh
M.S., Hunter College
Director of Curriculum vmessler@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x860
Mion, Nicole
B.A., Hamilton College
Advancement Associatenmion@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x342
Mrakovcic, Marina
B.S., University of Rijeka, Croatia
M.B.A., Fordham University
Controller mmrakovcic@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x807
Pak, PeterDesktop Support Technician ppak@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x886
Piedmont, Michael
B.A., SUNY Purchase
Arts Coordinatormpiedmont@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x320
Raykhtsaum, Anna
B.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst
Associate Director of Admissions and Placement araykhtsaum@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x822
Ryan, Maureen
B.A., California State University
M.P.A., Columbia University
Chief Financial and Operating Officermryan@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x804
Salzman, Carolyn
B.A., Smith College
M.B.A., Stanford Graduate School of Business
Ed.M., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head of School csalzman@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x803
Siderias, Eleni
B.S., St. John's University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Director of Middle School esiderias@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x859
Tejada Ramos, WillyeCustodianwtejadaramos@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Wallace, PaulaAdmissions Assistantpwallace@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x817
Wu, Alex
B.B.A., Baruch College
Staff Accountant awu@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x808
Zhang, EddieAccounts Payable Associateezhang@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x821

Faculty and Specialists

NameTitleEmailPhone
Abrams, Alexa
B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
Head Teacher aabrams@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Baker, Lauren
B.S., Dalhousie University
M.S., University of Toronto
Coordinator of Academic Supportslbaker@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Banta Jr., John
B.A., Rutgers University
Teacher jbanta@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Beauchamp, Casey
B.F.A. and M.A., Naropa University
Dance & APE Support Teachercbeauchamp@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Brinson, Rolanda
B.A., Trinity College
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherrbrinson@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Bryck, MollyArt Teachermbryck@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Buchwald, Rebecca
B.A., Syracuse University
Assistant Teacherrbuchwald@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Burkhardt, Laura
B.S., M.S., SUNY Oswego
Head Teacherlburkhardt@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Carroll, MichaelAssistant Teachermcarroll@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Casper, Justine
B.S., California State University
Assistant Teacherjcasper@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Childers, Lisa
B.S., East Tennessee University
M.S., University of Tennessee
Head Teacher lchilders@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Coleman, Gretel
B.S., Lynchburg College
M.S., Bank Street College
Assistant Teachergcoleman@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
DiGuido, Daniela
B.A., George Washington University
M.S., Touro College
Head Teacherddiguido@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Entwistle, Lesley
B.S., University of Hartford
M.S., Touro College
Co-Teacherlentwistle@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Feiden, Lauren
B.A., McGill University
Psy.D., The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
Lower School Social Development, Psychologistlfeiden@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Genshaft, Allyson
B.A., Adelphi University
M.A., Adelphi University
Head Teacher and Curriculum Specialist agenshaft@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Giebler, Emma
B.A., Syracuse University
Head Teacheregiebler@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Gleysteen, Erin
B.A., Salve Regina University
M.A., Framingham State University
Program Specialist egleysteen@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Gorelick, Michelle
B.A., Yeshiva University
M.S., Fordham University
Program Specialistmgorelick@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Gutterman, Jonathan
B.A., Columbia University
M.S., Bank Street College
Assistant Teacherjgutterman@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Harrison, William
B.A., SUNY Albany
M.A., City College of New York
Ph.D., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Middle School Social Development, Psychologist wharrison@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966 x863
Holtz, Holly
B.A., Dickinson College
M.S., MGH Institute of Health Professions
Language Therapist (CF)hholtz@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Homenick, Kelly
B.S., Manhattan College
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherkhomenick@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Jalbert, Timothy
B.A., M.S., Fordham University
Head Teachertjalbert@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Johnson, Melissa
B.A., Barnard College
M.F.A., Columbia University
Head Teachermjohnson@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Karasoulas, Joanna
B.A., Lafayette College
M.S., Emerson College
Language and Literacy Specialistjkarasoulas@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Karkazis, Vickie
B.A., Swarthmore College
M.Ed., Harvard University
Head Teacher and Curriculum Specialist vkarkazis@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Kaur, Arry
B.A., Pace University
Head Teacherakaur@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Klein, Jayme
B.S., Pennsylvania State University
M.S., Manhattanville College
Head Teacherjklein@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lakin, Gena
B.S., SUNY College at Buffalo
Head Teacherglakin@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lefferts, Kristen
B.A., University of Connecticut
M.A., Springfield College
Adaptive Physical Education Teacherklefferts@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Leung, Carol
B.A., Georgetown University
Assistant Teachercleung@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Leutrum, Matthias
M.F.A., Ecole Nationale Superieure des Beaux Arts
Art Teacher mleutrum@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Lincoln, Greta
B.A., Iona College
M.S., Hunter College
Language Therapistglincoln@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lobban-Bean, Lucy
B.A., Barnard College
Head Teacherllobban-bean@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lopez, Janet
B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., John F. Kennedy University
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Literacy Specialistjlopez@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Lopez, MadelineLanguage Therapistmlopez@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Margolis, Jessica
B.A., Wagner College
M.A., New York University
Dance/Movement Teacherjmargolis@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
May, Scott
B.A., University of Vermont
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teachersmay@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Miller, Sabrina
B.B.A., Baruch College
M.S., Bank Street College
Head Teachersmiller@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Nathan, Amy
B.A., University of Wisconsin Madison
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Learning Specialist akrangle@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Palazzo, Alexandra
B.A., Quinnipiac University
Assistant Teacherapalazzo@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Palazzo, Erika
B.A., University of Michigan
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacher and Curriculum Specialistepalazzo@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Perez, Joel
B.S.W., Concordia College
M.A., University of Saint Joseph
Adaptive Physical Education Teacher jperez@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966 x813
Rafal, Valerie
B.A., Haverford College
M.S., Bank Street College of Education
Learning Specialist vrafal@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Rappaport, Lindsey
B.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst
M.S., Hunter College
Science Teacherlrappaport@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Reback, Becky
B.S., Indiana University
M.S., Hunter College
Program Specialistbreback@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Rubenfeld, Louise
B.A., Washington University-St. Louis
M.B.A., Fordham University
M.P.S., Manhattanville College
Head Teacher lrubenfeld@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Scalcon, HilaryAssistant Teacherhscalcon@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Seidel, Elian
B.A., Providence College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
Head Teacher and Curriculum Specialist eseidel@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Silverman, Jill
B.A., American University
M.S., Bank Street College
Writing Specialistjsilverman@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Smith, Rachel
B.S., University of Delaware
Language Therapistrsmith@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Soled, Samantha
B.S., Boston University
M.S., Bank Street College
Head Teacherssoled@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Stone, David
B.A., Vassar College
M.A., Teachers College, Columbia University
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherdstone@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Suk, Lauren
B.A., M.A., McGill University
Music/Creative Drama Teacherlsuk@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Tager, Samantha
B.A., Muhlenberg College
Head Teacher stager@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Tiernan, Scott
B.S., College of William and Mary
M.A., Stanford University
Assistant Teacher Leave Replacementstiernan@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Vidra, Lindsay
B.S., Indiana University
M.S., Hunter College
Head Teacherlvidra@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966
Walton, Kristina
B.A., Marymount Manhattan College
M.A., New York University
Movement Teacher kwalton@gatewayschool.org (212) 777-5966
Warren, Elyse
B.A., University of South Florida
M.A., George Washington University
Head Teacher and Yearbook Advisorewarren@gatewayschool.org(212) 777-5966